BrightFunded Futures vs Lucid Trading
BrightFunded Futures vs Lucid Trading: Key Differences
There is a modest pricing gap between these firms. Lucid Trading comes in at $73.20 for the $50K evaluation while the other charges $95 — a $21.80 difference. That is roughly the cost of a reset at most firms, so it is worth factoring in if you budget for multiple attempts. Check available BrightFunded Futures discount codes and Lucid Trading discount codes for additional savings.
The profit split gap is notable. Lucid Trading returns 90% of your profits, putting $900 in your pocket for every $1,000 earned. The other firm's 80% split means you would receive $800 on that same amount — a $100 per-thousand difference that scales with every payout.
BrightFunded Futures imposes no minimum trading days, so a skilled trader could theoretically pass in a single session, while Lucid Trading requires at least 2 days.
BrightFunded Futures does not enforce a daily loss limit while Lucid Trading caps daily losses at $1,200. BrightFunded Futures permits news trading while Lucid Trading restricts it. These operational differences can shape your day-to-day experience, particularly if your strategy depends on volatility around economic releases or requires more intraday flexibility.
View the full details on each firm's page: BrightFunded Futures rules & pricing and Lucid Trading rules & pricing.
We have conducted full, first-person reviews of BrightFunded Futures and Lucid Trading.
BrightFunded Futures vs Lucid Trading: Prices & Rules
| BrightFunded Futures | Lucid Trading | |
|---|---|---|
| Account | BrightCore $50,000 | Daily $50,000 |
| Price | $95 ($190 before 50% off) | $73.20 ($122 before 40% off) |
| Activation fee | None listed | None listed |
| Profit target | $3,000 | $3,000 |
| Max drawdown | $2,000 (end-of-day trailing) | $2,000 (end-of-day trailing) |
| Daily loss limit | None listed | $1,200 |
| Min trading days | None listed | 2 |
| Funded profit split | 80% | 90% |
| Funded max drawdown | $2,000 (end-of-day trailing) | $2,000 (Trailing) |
Trading Rules: Side-by-Side
| Rule | BrightFunded Futures | Lucid Trading |
|---|---|---|
| News Trading | Allowed | Not allowed |
| Weekend Holding | Not allowed | Not allowed |
| Overnight Holding | Not allowed | Not allowed |
| Hedging | Not allowed | Not allowed |
| Copy Trading | Not specified | Allowed |
| Expert Advisors (EAs) | Not specified | Allowed |
Rules shown reflect the $50K challenge account. Some rules may differ by account size or type.
Which Firm Is Right for You?
The best prop firm depends on your experience level, trading style, and priorities. Here is how BrightFunded Futures and Lucid Trading stack up for different types of traders.
Budget-Conscious Beginners
New to prop firms and want to minimize risk while learning the ropes.
Lucid Trading
- +Lower entry cost at $73.20 vs $95
Experienced Traders
Consistent track record, focused on maximizing earnings and scaling capital.
Lucid Trading
- +Higher 90% profit split means more earnings per trade
- +News trading allowed for event-driven strategies
- +Expert advisors supported for automated strategies
Conservative Swing Traders
Prefer wider stops, lower risk, and the flexibility to hold positions longer.
BrightFunded Futures
- +Both firms have comparable risk management features
Frequently Asked Questions
What does a $50K challenge cost at BrightFunded Futures vs Lucid Trading?
Lucid Trading is the more affordable choice at $73.20 for their $50K challenge, versus $95 at BrightFunded Futures. The Lucid Trading price reflects their 40% discount.
How do BrightFunded Futures and Lucid Trading profit splits compare?
Lucid Trading leads with a 90% profit split compared to 80% at BrightFunded Futures. On a $2,000 profit, that means $1800 in your pocket at Lucid Trading versus $1600 at BrightFunded Futures.
Which firm has easier drawdown rules for the $50K account?
Both firms set the max drawdown at $2,000.
Can I trade during news events at BrightFunded Futures or Lucid Trading?
BrightFunded Futures allows news trading on funded accounts, but Lucid Trading restricts it. If your strategy relies on trading around economic releases like NFP or FOMC, BrightFunded Futures is the clear pick.
How quickly can I get paid at BrightFunded Futures vs Lucid Trading?
Payout timelines are similar at both firms, typically requiring around 5 profitable trading days. Both support multiple withdrawal methods.
Which firm is better for beginner futures traders?
For beginners, BrightFunded Futures has an edge thanks to no minimum day requirement. These features reduce the pressure while you are still developing consistency. That said, both firms are viable — the best choice depends on your specific trading approach and budget.
Related Comparisons
Related Resources
- BrightFunded Futures Discount Codes — Current promotions and verified coupon codes
- Lucid Trading Discount Codes — Current promotions and verified coupon codes
- BrightFunded Futures BrightCore Plans — Rules and sizes for BrightCore accounts
- BrightFunded Futures BrightPlus Plans — Rules and sizes for BrightPlus accounts
- Lucid Trading Daily Plans — Rules and sizes for Daily accounts
- Lucid Trading Direct Plans — Rules and sizes for Direct accounts
- Lucid Trading Flex Plans — Rules and sizes for Flex accounts
- Lucid Trading Pro Plans — Rules and sizes for Pro accounts
- Compare More Firms — Build your own side-by-side comparison
- How to Pass a Prop Firm Challenge — A step-by-step plan for the evaluation
- Cheapest Futures Prop Firms — Ranked by total cost to get funded
- Trailing Drawdown Explained — How EOD and intraday trailing drawdowns differ
- No Consistency Rule Prop Firms — Firms that don't cap your best day
- Best Instant Funding Prop Firms — Skip the evaluation entirely
- Trading Guides — Learn strategies for passing prop firm evaluations
Data is updated regularly but may not reflect the latest changes. Always verify current pricing and rules on each firm's official website before making a decision.