BrightFunded Futures vs Take Profit Trader
BrightFunded Futures vs Take Profit Trader: Key Differences
Pricing is nearly identical between these two firms. BrightFunded Futures edges ahead by just $7 ($95 vs $102 for the $50K account). At this margin, the difference is negligible over one attempt — though if you plan on multiple resets, even small savings compound. Check available BrightFunded Futures discount codes and Take Profit Trader discount codes for additional savings.
With matching 80% profit splits, neither firm has a financial edge on earnings. Your take-home pay will be identical for the same trading results, so the real comparison shifts to drawdown policies, trading flexibility, and how quickly you can access your funds.
BrightFunded Futures imposes no minimum trading days, so a skilled trader could theoretically pass in a single session, while Take Profit Trader requires at least 3 days.
BrightFunded Futures permits news trading while Take Profit Trader restricts it. These operational differences can shape your day-to-day experience, particularly if your strategy depends on volatility around economic releases or requires more intraday flexibility.
Overall, BrightFunded Futures and Take Profit Trader are remarkably similar on paper for the $50K challenge. The deciding factor will likely come down to personal preference — platform feel, community support, and how smoothly each firm handles payouts.
View the full details on each firm's page: BrightFunded Futures rules & pricing and Take Profit Trader rules & pricing.
We have conducted full, first-person reviews of BrightFunded Futures and Take Profit Trader.
BrightFunded Futures vs Take Profit Trader: Prices & Rules
| BrightFunded Futures | Take Profit Trader | |
|---|---|---|
| Account | BrightCore $50,000 | Test $50,000 |
| Price | $95 ($190 before 50% off) | $102 ($170 before 40% off) |
| Activation fee | None listed | None listed |
| Profit target | $3,000 | $3,000 |
| Max drawdown | $2,000 (end-of-day trailing) | $2,000 (end-of-day trailing) |
| Daily loss limit | None listed | None listed |
| Min trading days | None listed | 3 |
| Funded profit split | 80% | 80% |
| Funded max drawdown | $2,000 (end-of-day trailing) | $2,000 (Trailing) |
Trading Rules: Side-by-Side
| Rule | BrightFunded Futures | Take Profit Trader |
|---|---|---|
| News Trading | Allowed | Eval only |
| Weekend Holding | Not allowed | Not allowed |
| Overnight Holding | Not allowed | Not allowed |
| Hedging | Not allowed | Not allowed |
| Copy Trading | Not specified | Allowed |
| Expert Advisors (EAs) | Not specified | Not allowed |
Rules shown reflect the $50K challenge account. Some rules may differ by account size or type.
Which Firm Is Right for You?
The best prop firm depends on your experience level, trading style, and priorities. Here is how BrightFunded Futures and Take Profit Trader stack up for different types of traders.
Budget-Conscious Beginners
New to prop firms and want to minimize risk while learning the ropes.
BrightFunded Futures
- +Lower entry cost at $95 vs $102
Experienced Traders
Consistent track record, focused on maximizing earnings and scaling capital.
BrightFunded Futures
- +News trading allowed for event-driven strategies
Conservative Swing Traders
Prefer wider stops, lower risk, and the flexibility to hold positions longer.
BrightFunded Futures
- +Both firms have comparable risk management features
Frequently Asked Questions
What does a $50K challenge cost at BrightFunded Futures vs Take Profit Trader?
BrightFunded Futures charges $95 for their $50K challenge, compared to $102 at Take Profit Trader. That is a $7 savings upfront. This already includes BrightFunded Futures's 50% discount.
How do BrightFunded Futures and Take Profit Trader profit splits compare?
Both firms pay a 80% profit split. On a $2,000 profit you keep $1600 at either firm — no difference in take-home pay.
Which firm has easier drawdown rules for the $50K account?
Both firms set the max drawdown at $2,000.
Can I trade during news events at BrightFunded Futures or Take Profit Trader?
BrightFunded Futures allows news trading on funded accounts, but Take Profit Trader restricts it. If your strategy relies on trading around economic releases like NFP or FOMC, BrightFunded Futures is the clear pick.
How quickly can I get paid at BrightFunded Futures vs Take Profit Trader?
Payout timelines are similar at both firms, typically requiring around 5 profitable trading days. Both support multiple withdrawal methods.
Which firm is better for beginner futures traders?
For beginners, BrightFunded Futures has an edge thanks to lower challenge fee, no minimum day requirement. These features reduce the pressure while you are still developing consistency. That said, both firms are viable — the best choice depends on your specific trading approach and budget.
Related Comparisons
Related Resources
- BrightFunded Futures Discount Codes — Current promotions and verified coupon codes
- Take Profit Trader Discount Codes — Current promotions and verified coupon codes
- BrightFunded Futures BrightCore Plans — Rules and sizes for BrightCore accounts
- BrightFunded Futures BrightPlus Plans — Rules and sizes for BrightPlus accounts
- Take Profit Trader Test Plans — Rules and sizes for Test accounts
- Compare More Firms — Build your own side-by-side comparison
- How to Pass a Prop Firm Challenge — A step-by-step plan for the evaluation
- Cheapest Futures Prop Firms — Ranked by total cost to get funded
- Trailing Drawdown Explained — How EOD and intraday trailing drawdowns differ
- No Consistency Rule Prop Firms — Firms that don't cap your best day
- Best Instant Funding Prop Firms — Skip the evaluation entirely
- Trading Guides — Learn strategies for passing prop firm evaluations
Data is updated regularly but may not reflect the latest changes. Always verify current pricing and rules on each firm's official website before making a decision.