BrightFunded Futures vs FuturesElite
BrightFunded Futures vs FuturesElite: Key Differences
Pricing is nearly identical between these two firms. BrightFunded Futures edges ahead by just $17 ($95 vs $112 for the $50K account). At this margin, the difference is negligible over one attempt — though if you plan on multiple resets, even small savings compound. Check available BrightFunded Futures discount codes and FuturesElite discount codes for additional savings.
The profit split gap is notable. FuturesElite returns 90% of your profits, putting $900 in your pocket for every $1,000 earned. The other firm's 80% split means you would receive $800 on that same amount — a $100 per-thousand difference that scales with every payout.
BrightFunded Futures imposes no minimum trading days, so a skilled trader could theoretically pass in a single session, while FuturesElite requires at least 3 days.
BrightFunded Futures permits news trading while FuturesElite restricts it. These operational differences can shape your day-to-day experience, particularly if your strategy depends on volatility around economic releases or requires more intraday flexibility.
View the full details on each firm's page: BrightFunded Futures rules & pricing and FuturesElite rules & pricing.
We have conducted full, first-person reviews of BrightFunded Futures and FuturesElite.
BrightFunded Futures vs FuturesElite: Prices & Rules
| BrightFunded Futures | FuturesElite | |
|---|---|---|
| Account | BrightCore $50,000 | Elite $50,000 |
| Price | $95 ($190 before 50% off) | $112 ($160 before 30% off) |
| Activation fee | None listed | None listed |
| Profit target | $3,000 | $3,000 |
| Max drawdown | $2,000 (end-of-day trailing) | $2,000 (end-of-day trailing) |
| Daily loss limit | None listed | None listed |
| Min trading days | None listed | 3 |
| Funded profit split | 80% | 90% |
| Funded max drawdown | $2,000 (end-of-day trailing) | $2,000 (end-of-day trailing) |
Trading Rules: Side-by-Side
| Rule | BrightFunded Futures | FuturesElite |
|---|---|---|
| News Trading | Allowed | Eval only |
| Weekend Holding | Not allowed | Not allowed |
| Overnight Holding | Not allowed | Not allowed |
| Hedging | Not allowed | Not allowed |
| Copy Trading | Not specified | Allowed |
| Expert Advisors (EAs) | Not specified | Not allowed |
Rules shown reflect the $50K challenge account. Some rules may differ by account size or type.
Which Firm Is Right for You?
The best prop firm depends on your experience level, trading style, and priorities. Here is how BrightFunded Futures and FuturesElite stack up for different types of traders.
Budget-Conscious Beginners
New to prop firms and want to minimize risk while learning the ropes.
BrightFunded Futures
- +Lower entry cost at $95 vs $112
Experienced Traders
Consistent track record, focused on maximizing earnings and scaling capital.
FuturesElite
- +Higher 90% profit split means more earnings per trade
- +News trading allowed for event-driven strategies
- +Higher scaling potential up to $12,000
Conservative Swing Traders
Prefer wider stops, lower risk, and the flexibility to hold positions longer.
BrightFunded Futures
- +Both firms have comparable risk management features
Frequently Asked Questions
What does a $50K challenge cost at BrightFunded Futures vs FuturesElite?
BrightFunded Futures charges $95 for their $50K challenge, compared to $112 at FuturesElite. That is a $17 savings upfront. This already includes BrightFunded Futures's 50% discount.
How do BrightFunded Futures and FuturesElite profit splits compare?
FuturesElite leads with a 90% profit split compared to 80% at BrightFunded Futures. On a $2,000 profit, that means $1800 in your pocket at FuturesElite versus $1600 at BrightFunded Futures.
Which firm has easier drawdown rules for the $50K account?
Both firms set the max drawdown at $2,000.
Can I trade during news events at BrightFunded Futures or FuturesElite?
BrightFunded Futures allows news trading on funded accounts, but FuturesElite restricts it. If your strategy relies on trading around economic releases like NFP or FOMC, BrightFunded Futures is the clear pick.
How quickly can I get paid at BrightFunded Futures vs FuturesElite?
BrightFunded Futures offers a faster path to your first payout, with a minimum of 5 trading days required versus 6 at FuturesElite. After that, BrightFunded Futures processes payouts via Bank Transfer, Crypto (USDC).
Which firm is better for beginner futures traders?
For beginners, BrightFunded Futures has an edge thanks to lower challenge fee, no minimum day requirement. These features reduce the pressure while you are still developing consistency. That said, both firms are viable — the best choice depends on your specific trading approach and budget.
Related Comparisons
Related Resources
- BrightFunded Futures Discount Codes — Current promotions and verified coupon codes
- FuturesElite Discount Codes — Current promotions and verified coupon codes
- BrightFunded Futures BrightCore Plans — Rules and sizes for BrightCore accounts
- BrightFunded Futures BrightPlus Plans — Rules and sizes for BrightPlus accounts
- FuturesElite Elite Plans — Rules and sizes for Elite accounts
- FuturesElite Instant Plans — Rules and sizes for Instant accounts
- FuturesElite Nitro Plans — Rules and sizes for Nitro accounts
- FuturesElite Prime Plans — Rules and sizes for Prime accounts
- Compare More Firms — Build your own side-by-side comparison
- How to Pass a Prop Firm Challenge — A step-by-step plan for the evaluation
- Cheapest Futures Prop Firms — Ranked by total cost to get funded
- Trailing Drawdown Explained — How EOD and intraday trailing drawdowns differ
- No Consistency Rule Prop Firms — Firms that don't cap your best day
- Best Instant Funding Prop Firms — Skip the evaluation entirely
- Trading Guides — Learn strategies for passing prop firm evaluations
Data is updated regularly but may not reflect the latest changes. Always verify current pricing and rules on each firm's official website before making a decision.